Faculty | Department of Media Arts

In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Students can learn how their courses will be delivered at sp20classfinder.unt.edu and find plenty of tips at learnanywhere.unt.edu. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Faculty

Eugene Martin

Chair

Eugene.Martin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 262B
Jason Balas
Filmmaking, Cinematography, Narrative, Screenwriting
Jason.Balas@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 238
Harry M. Benshoff
Horror Film, Queer Theory, Film Genres, Film History, Film Theory, Multiculturalism
Benshoff@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 234
940.565.3896
Carla Carter
Documentary, Youth Media, Media Literacy, Media Activism, Community Video
Carla.Carter@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 226
940.369.8952
Media Industries, Global Media, Conglomerate Hollywood, Brazilian Media, Film Festivals, International Fieldwork
Courtney.Donoghue@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 228
Screenwriting; Film & TV Development
josh.gilbert@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 267
Brenda Jaskulske
Audio Production, Radio, Podcasting, Audio Documentary
Brenda.Jaskulske@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 229
Tania Khalaf
Documentary, International, Narrative, Animation, Experimental, World Cinema, Human Rights
Tania.Khalaf@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272C
George S. Larke-Walsh
Gender, Genre, Documentary, Transnational
George.Larke-Walsh@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272A
Melinda Levin
Documentary Production, International, Environmental, Multi-platform Production, Interdisciplinary, Ethnography, Cultural Analysis
Melinda.Levin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 265
940.565.3194
Video Games; Industry Practices of Translation and Adaptation; Video Game Localization; Media Remakes
Stephen.Mandiberg@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 224
James Martin
Field & Studio Production, Editing, Web Series, Video Games, Screenwriting, Puppetry, Representation
James.Martin3@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272B
940.369.7448
Eugene Martin
Chair
Eugene.Martin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 262B
Screenwriting, Digital Media Content Development
Frances.Perkins@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 263
940.565.4578
Jennifer Porst
Media Industries; Media History; Media Law & Policy; Contemporary Hollywood
Jennifer.Porst@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 228
Music; Sound Design; Interactive Media; Sound Art; Sonic-Visual Aesthetics
drew.schnurr@unt.edu
Office: MU 2003
940-369-7286
Phyllis Slocum
Television News Producing, Broadcast Writing, Interviewing and Performance
Slocum@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 261C
940.565.2565
Travis Sutton
Film Theory, Gender, Sexuality, Affect and Emotion
Travis.sutton@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 224
940.565.2537
Digital Media, Youth Media, Feminism, Media Literacy, Ethnography, Media Workshops
Jacqueline.Vickery@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 237
Xiaoqun Zhang
Media Economics and Management, Audience Research, Digital Media Adoption and Usage, Measurement of Media Coverage
Xiaoqun.Zhang@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 228

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now