Faculty | Department of Media Arts

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

Faculty

Interim Chair

Andrea.Miller2@unt.edu
Sycamore 206
Jason Balas
Filmmaking, Cinematography, Narrative, Screenwriting
Jason.Balas@unt.edu
RTFP 238
Harry M. Benshoff
Horror Film, Queer Theory, Film Genres, Film History, Film Theory, Multiculturalism
Benshoff@unt.edu
RTFP 234
940.565.3896
Media Industries, Global Media, Conglomerate Hollywood, Brazilian Media, Film Festivals, International Fieldwork
Courtney.Donoghue@unt.edu
RTFP 228
Screenwriting; Film & TV Development
josh.gilbert@unt.edu
RTFP 267
Brenda Jaskulske
Audio Production, Radio, Podcasting, Audio Documentary
Brenda.Jaskulske@unt.edu
RTFP 229
Tania Khalaf
Documentary, International, Narrative, Animation, Experimental, World Cinema, Human Rights
Tania.Khalaf@unt.edu
RTFP 272C
George S. Larke-Walsh
Gender, Genre, Documentary, Transnational
George.Larke-Walsh@unt.edu
RTFP 272A
Melinda Levin
Documentary Production, International, Environmental, Multi-platform Production, Interdisciplinary, Ethnography, Cultural Analysis
Melinda.Levin@unt.edu
RTFP 265
940.565.3194
Video Games; Industry Practices of Translation and Adaptation; Video Game Localization; Media Remakes
Stephen.Mandiberg@unt.edu
RTFP 224
James Martin
Field & Studio Production, Editing, Web Series, Video Games, Screenwriting, Puppetry, Representation
James.Martin3@unt.edu
RTFP 272B
940.369.7448
Eugene Martin
Directing, Creative Producing, Screenwriting, Social Justice, Stories of Youth
Eugene.Martin@unt.edu
RTFP 262B
Interim Chair
Andrea.Miller2@unt.edu
Sycamore 206
Screenwriting, Digital Media Content Development
Frances.Perkins@unt.edu
RTFP 263
940.565.4578
Jennifer Porst
Media Industries; Media History; Media Law & Policy; Contemporary Hollywood
Jennifer.Porst@unt.edu
RTFP 228
Music; Sound Design; Interactive Media; Sound Art; Sonic-Visual Aesthetics
drew.schnurr@unt.edu
MU 2003
940-369-7286
Phyllis Slocum
Television News Producing, Broadcast Writing, Interviewing and Performance
Slocum@unt.edu
RTFP 261C
940.565.2565
Travis Sutton
Film Theory, Gender, Sexuality, Affect and Emotion
Travis.sutton@unt.edu
RTFP 224
940.565.2537
Digital Media, Youth Media, Feminism, Media Literacy, Ethnography, Media Workshops
Jacqueline.Vickery@unt.edu
RTFP 237
Xiaoqun Zhang
Media Economics and Management, Audience Research, Digital Media Adoption and Usage, Measurement of Media Coverage
Xiaoqun.Zhang@unt.edu
RTFP 228

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now