Faculty | Department of Media Arts

Faculty

Eugene Martin
Eugene.Martin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 262B
Media Industries; Media History; Media Law & Policy; Contemporary Hollywood
Jennifer.Porst@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 228
Alan Albarran
Media management and Economics, Leadership, Entrepreneurship
Alan.Albarran@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 236
Jason Balas
Filmmaking, Cinematography, Narrative, Screenwriting
Jason.Balas@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 238
Harry M. Benshoff
Graduate Director | Horror Film, Queer Theory, Film Genres, Film History, Film Theory, Multiculturalism
Benshoff@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 234
940.565.3896
Russ Campbell
Digital Broadcasting Management, New Technologies, Media Law, Non-commercial Fundraising, Audio, Programming
RussC@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 274
940.565.2554
Carla Carter
Faculty Advisor | Documentary, Youth Media, Media Literacy, Media Activism, Community Video
Carla.Carter@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 226
940.369.8952
Brenda Jaskulske
Audio Production, Radio, Podcasting, Audio Documentary
Brenda.Jaskulske@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 229
Tania Khalaf
Graduate Advisor | Documentary, International, Narrative, World Cinema, Human Rights, Interdisciplinary
Tania.Khalaf@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272C
940.369.8358
George S. Larke-Walsh
Gender, Genre, Documentary, Transnational
George.Larke-Walsh@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272A
Stephen Mandiberg
Video Games; Industry Practices of Translation and Adaptation; Video Game Localization; Media Remakes
Stephen.Mandiberg@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 224
Ben Levin
Documentary History, Production, and Studies
Ben.Levin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 235
Melinda Levin
Documentary Production, International, Environmental, Multi-platform Production, Interdisciplinary, Ethnography, Cultural Analysis
Melinda.Levin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 265
940.565.3194
James Martin
Field & Studio Production, Editing, Web Series, Video Games, Screenwriting, Puppetry, Representation
James.Martin3@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 272B
940.369.7448
Eugene Martin
Eugene.Martin@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 262B
Faculty Advisor | Screenwriting, Digital Media Content Development
Frances.Perkins@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 263
940.565.4578
Phyllis Slocum
Faculty Advisor | Television News Producing, Broadcast Writing, Interviewing and Performance
Slocum@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 261C
940.565.2565
Vickery photo
Digital Media, Youth Media, Gender, Ethnography, Social Activism, Media Literacy
Jacqueline.Vickery@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 237
Xiaoqun Zhang
Media Economics and Management, Audience Research, Digital Media Adoption and Usage, Measurement of Media Coverage
Xiaoqun.Zhang@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 228

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now